Prototypes and variations.

It was a productive day! I figured out how to use the laser with the broken functions…

I want a male/female arm piece.. I don’t know enough about product design to pump out variations. I’m satisfied with the one that looks like the maxi pad. (I’m getting very good at Illustrator having no prior experience)

>>>Thoughts?

  • I would like 3 arm variations… are these 2 close finished enough to proceed?
  • With each arm piece, I want a different orifice.
  • I designed it in a way that it “holds back” as you hold it. Its awkward in a good way.

Someone is concerned with the amount of ABS that I’m using… Its only $15 a pound… and all my stuff is hollow, but I will weigh it and pay accordingly… 😉

>>>Plugs

  • final presentation will be in a box.
  • I’m going to cut foam to hold the pieces so they fit inside
  • Over the top of the foam, I”m going to have an acrylic layer [colored or mirrored (similar to the wood)]

 

 

IMG_4165 IMG_4166 IMG_4168 IMG_4169 IMG_4171 IMG_4172 IMG_4174 IMG_4175

Leave a Reply

